As a remote-first company, we're lucky to be minimally affected by recent events. Outside of our regular work, we're doing our best to support one another and our families — hosting virtual game nights, zoom hangouts, group meditation, and regular check-ins.
Our community has built 2,500+ COVID-19 related sites generating over 150 million requests in the past 72 hours — providing critical information and awareness, helping prevent further outbreaks, and giving us tools for keeping each other safe. This blog post is dedicated to these inspiring efforts.
Sometimes you might find yourself having created a deployment that you don't need anymore, or that is causing other deployments to get queued behind it.
Previously, it was necessary to wait for such deployments to complete, and then delete them. As of today, however, you can immediately cancel deployments if they are no longer required.
Once a project has been imported, the Git Integration connection can be edited in the blink of an eye. Today, we're making this process easier to understand and more reliable than before.
Handing off this piece of your production workflow to a service dedicated to this purpose allowed us to tighten our focus around what we do best: Plug-and-play realtime logs.
- Deleted teams and personal accounts will now undergo a buffer period during which they may be recovered (7 days for teams and 48 hours for personal accounts). Only after this period, their usernames and slugs will be available.
- The "need help?" link in the "Domains" settings of each project now opens the support form instead of a ZenDesk modal.
- Using a team slug that used to be the a username of personal account is now possible, but requires the personal account that used to own the name to deploy to the team, in order to "unlock" the name.
- The "Billing" page of Personal Accounts (Hobby) now properly mentions that Personal Accounts cannot be upgraded and remain free forever. However, creating a team is advised for professional use cases or collaborating with other people.
- Personal accounts and teams now render a "Invite Team" button on the dashboard, which allows for creating a team and inviting members much more easily.
- The "Tokens" page now shows a "Load More" button if more than 20 tokens are present.
- Public Deployments now show Domains on their overview instead of
- A "Preview Deployment Suffix" fieldset was added to the team settings, which let's you replace the
now.shsuffix with a Custom Domain.
- For the GitHub integration, personal accounts on ZEIT Now can only be connected to personal accounts on GitHub, not organizations.
- Configuration and API References will now show up in the documentation search.
- The information about how to retrieve data for a team has moved from the "Users and Teams" section in "Platform" to the API reference.
- The maximum payload for Serverless Functions is now documented.
- Now that Preview Deployments are responding with a
X-Robots-Tagheader set to
noindex, a detailed section was added here.
- Detailed instructions about how to disconnect the GitHub, Bitbucket or GitLab integration were added to their respective documentation pages (example at the bottom).
- The Developer Tools Console on the Documentation now prints a link to the respective Git commit.
- Removed all examples for which no option is provided in the Project Settings.
- Personal accounts that downgrade to the "Hobby" plan will not see their deployments get blocked anymore.
- Moving a domain to a different personal account or team now works flawlessly again.
.ytTLD is no longer available due to requiring a local address.