The purpose of this page is to guide you through all the potential restrictions that might be enforced upon the content you have uploaded to Now.
There are two scenarios in which one or multiple of your deployments might be blocked automatically. If you have encountered one of them, please take immediate action to avoid losing your data.
Once your deployment has been blocked, all of its underlying data and resources will still be safely stored. However, if you do not take any action within 3 months, your deployment and any associated metadata will be removed from our platform.
In the cases in which our system isn't able to charge your given payment method in the specified cycle (see our Pricing
page), we will notify you about why the payment failed and how you can fix it.
This means that you'll receive a few emails containing details about how to update your billing information and why you couldn't be charged. The last email will be especially outstanding in terms of attracting your attention.
In the case that you don't react to any of those emails, your subscription and associated resources will be suspended and you'll receive another email containing exactly that information and what you can do to activate your subscription again.
At this point, if you haven't taken any action, you won't be able to access any of Now's features anymore (more details
To prevent this from happening, please ensure that your specified payment method is always ready to be charged.
In addition to that, it would also be beneficial to ensure that emails from our platform don't end up in your spam folder or get filtered out as junk (they're being sent by an address ending with
If you downgraded the plan of your personal account or team, the deployments that were created under the previous plan will be blocked.
This also works vice-versa: If you upgraded the plan of your personal account or team, our system will ensure that deployments created on any of the lower plans will be unblocked accordingly.
In turn, you can unblock your deployment by either upgrading to a plan that is equal or higher than the one under which the deployment was created, or re-deploying it.
In both cases, these restrictions will be enforced upon your deployment:
Deployments will return the status code
402 and a page letting you know about the failed payment. This message can be seen by anyone trying to access the deloyment.
In addition to returning the error message, deployments will be scaled to 0 running instances. No code will be executed anymore.
In the case that your account or team was suspended because of failed payments, the following will apply as well:
- API requests with the
Accept header header set to
application/json will result in a JSON response with the
error.code property set to
If you need additional advice on how to unblock your deployments or prevent them from initially getting blocked, please contact us at email@example.com